1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Service due light

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Cupra neil, Oct 1, 2011.

  1. Cupra neil

    Cupra neil New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can you reset the service due light on a 2007 s3 cheers
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. nally

    nally MPG the new BPH

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    33
    get it serviced
     
  4. Cupra neil

    Cupra neil New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have done it my self just need to reset light just thought there might be some helpful people on here that might know how to do it, I've reset the oil change light but can't do the service due light,
    Thanks for you advice though


    ---
    I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=54.748811,-1.341568
     
  5. mike foster

    mike foster Fossie
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,967
    Likes Received:
    80
    You need VCDS to do a full reset.

    And a vat registered garage to stamp the service book !
     
  6. paddy

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    125
    Find someone with VCDS, i see Nallys point but its your car so you can do what you want, any buyer will want to see a Audi stamped service book so the service reminder is of no consequence except to you.
     
  7. paddy

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    125
    Beat me Mike :)
     
  8. mike foster

    mike foster Fossie
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,967
    Likes Received:
    80
    :arco: makes a change mate - it's usually you that's quickest on the trigger !!!
     
  9. nally

    nally MPG the new BPH

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    33
    fair point. garages car do it didnt think you need vcds anything on you tube
     
  10. Cupra neil

    Cupra neil New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm a master tech and MOT tester at a main dealer couldn't bring my self to pay the 400 pound extra Audi wanted to do what I can do for 200 quid, is vcds vag com?
     
  11. crunchie

    crunchie Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    64
    Why have a £15k+ car and scrimp on a dealer service stamp for the sake of £200?
    Wouldn't be me buying it off you when your selling it!
     
  12. paddy

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    125
    Get real Crunchie....Fact is if he knows what he is doing he will almost definitely do a better job than any Audi main dealer. If you were a full trained washing machine bloke would you call out another one from down the road to fix your washing machine.

    Yes mate VCDS is Vag com. takes 30 seconds to reset your service light, A MOT tester and main dealer service master tech that dosnt know how to reset a service light eh :think:
     
    #11 paddy, Oct 1, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2011
  13. crunchie

    crunchie Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    64
    Are you comparing your S3 to a washing machine......?
     
  14. paddy

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    125
    yup, thats why i bought one in domestic appliance white to match the fridge.
     
  15. crunchie

    crunchie Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    64
    Haha, ditto. Or "undercoat" as all the jealous owners call it.
     
  16. Cupra neil

    Cupra neil New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a snap on tester and when you reset the service data on it the tester the car doesn't recognise it, when speaking to snap on they said Audi have to do it that's why I ask, now I need to find some one with vag com. Cheers


    ---
    I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=54.748832,-1.341491
     
  17. mike foster

    mike foster Fossie
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,967
    Likes Received:
    80
    Check the VCDS User map in the VCDS section of the forum
     

Share This Page