1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Selling mk1 RNSE, have no code though

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by wez3570, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. wez3570
    Offline

    wez3570 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    20
    [Jun 6, 2011]
    Hi, I'm about to upgrade my 2006 RNSE to a mk2.

    In the front of the booklet there is no code!

    I spoke to Audi and they told me there is no code because the RNSE is matched to the dash?

    How can I provide the new buyer of my RNSE with a code?

    Hopefully someone has come across this problem before?

    Cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 24, 2014]

  3. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Jun 6, 2011]
    Should still have a code in the front of the Radio manual. All CANBUS Audi HU's are matched to the dash (2000+ models), but you still need the code if moving it to a different vehicle. Audi (as usual) are talking **** and you or the new owner would need to get them to look it up on their system which they normally charge £15-£30 to do.
    #2
  4. wez3570
    Offline

    wez3570 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    20
    [Jun 7, 2011]
    Excellent cheers, I guess it's best to do this before I remove it from the car.
    #3

Share This Page