1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SD card / MP3 help please

Discussion in 'General Technical / How To' started by Turk1sh, Jan 11, 2013.

  1. Turk1sh

    Turk1sh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just copied my iPod content to a 32gb SD card but the player in my A4 doesn't seem to recognise it. I have tried the original file format and also converting to MP3 and no joy.

    Any ideas / suggestions??

    Once the card is in the player it saying loading files - does this take long? The display on the dash says no files straight away

    is there a max size SD card I can use

    This is frustrating so any help in layman terms please ;)
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Turk1sh

    Turk1sh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone post on here???
     
  4. phil_w

    phil_w Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    13
    Can you give us an idea of what year your car is?
     
  5. Turk1sh

    Turk1sh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    2007 A4 S Line SE Avant B7
     
  6. phil_w

    phil_w Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ah - so no newer Hc cards allowed - just older standard SD - 2Gb max although there are a few 4gb standard ones kicking about on amazon and the like...
     
  7. jb0o

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator
    Site Sponsor Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,648
    Likes Received:
    110
    As phil said, large 16GB+ SDHC cars are only compatible with RNS-E MK2's in the A3.
     
  8. phil_w

    phil_w Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    13
  9. Turk1sh

    Turk1sh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cheers guys as I thought!

    One more question once my new card arrive and I fill them with S Club 7 how long dose it take to load once I insert the card in the player? Seconds / minutes ???
     
  10. Turk1sh

    Turk1sh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any one??
     

Share This Page