1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SatNav - Software upgrade required? Recent maps?

Discussion in 'Satellite Navigation' started by Francis-A6, Jan 17, 2013.

1. Francis-A6

Francis-A6 New Member

[Jan 17, 2013]
    Hi everyone,

I'm new to this, so my apologies if I sound like an amateur.. ;o)

I have an 2010 Audi A6 Le Mans (C6 platform I suppose), with MMI Basic Plus 3G (DVD based, in the glove box), and as most Audi owners, I am not happy with the Sat Nav: I can't enter the full post code and the voice guidance is not always top (eg in a round about I am told to turn left to take the exit far too early)...

The details I have are:
    Software version: BNav_EU-P0022_D1
    NAv Database version: 4G0919884F_ECE 5.10.5

The SatNAv DVD is Europa, version 2010, MMI 3G.

The questions I have are:
    1. do I have the latest firmware? I read in various threads that there were available updates, but couldn't find out if mine is the lastest or not.
    2. If there is a more recent firmware, will it be installed by Audi FOC? Can any VWAudi dealer do it?
    3. How can I get the latest version of the maps? Does it have to come from Audi (which would be very expensive I suppose) or can a copy be enough or a new one from Ebay? Will an activation code be required? Someone on Ebay is proposing a Audi MMI 3G DVD Sat Nav disc 2012 Europe, and says that there is no need for a PIN to activate the maps. Is it true?

Many thanks for your help!
  2. Ads

Ads

[Sep 20, 2014]

3. Sandra

Sandra MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator

[Jan 17, 2013]
    HI Francis, welcome to audi-sport.net. Any :sign_pics:. I am sure someone will be along shortly to advise you on the rns-e software. Enjoy the forum. :) x
  4. s8craig

s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

[Jan 17, 2013]