1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

satnav iphone

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by SparkyMcA, Aug 18, 2013.

  1. SparkyMcA
    Offline

    SparkyMcA Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    8
    [Aug 18, 2013]
    plugged my iphone in and bluetooth connected, but wont skip track on my steering wheel, also says not available on the speedometer part, anyone any suggestions tried turning it off and taking phone out etc still the same
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 21, 2014]

  3. SparkyMcA
    Offline

    SparkyMcA Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    8
  4. Dannykn9
    Offline

    Dannykn9 "Cruise My Ride" VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    53
    [Aug 18, 2013]
    Not sure what your asking fella, what setup do you have?
    Do you have an RNS-e and AMI? How are you connecting your iphone for music as it will not work through Bluetooth.
    Give a bit more detail about your setup and what you are trying to do, then perhaps we can advise.
    #3
  5. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,914
    Likes Received:
    527
    [Aug 18, 2013]
    30 mins between posts
    come on some of us are busy
    but some more details and someone may come along and help
    #4
  6. Kelza
    Offline

    Kelza MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,679
    Likes Received:
    386
    [Aug 18, 2013]
    Ami works for me :)
    #5
  7. SparkyMcA
    Offline

    SparkyMcA Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    8
    [Aug 18, 2013]
    its the rns-e and ami when i connect to bluetooth i was going through folders and trying to change songs through the steering wheel it wouldnt skip would stay on the same track, only thing i done was shuffle songs dont think it was picking it up properly,
    #6
  8. Kelza
    Offline

    Kelza MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,679
    Likes Received:
    386
    [Aug 18, 2013]
    Hi there go to media pick your phone ipod etc , click which folder or song,tune etc u want ,scroll up and down ,press in the scroll button to pick new track ...hope that helps
    #7
  9. NHN
    Online

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,348
    Likes Received:
    1,232
    [Aug 26, 2013]
    So are you saying you have the BT ami dongle?
    #8

Share This Page