1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sat nav plus questions!

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by S80DDE, Nov 22, 2009.

  1. S80DDE
    Offline

    S80DDE New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi everyone, ive just got a 56 plate s3 with MMI sat nav plus and purchased an RSNE 2008 disc (in error) instead of an MMI one to update it. It seems to have worked without any trouble so far (4days!). What do you think?

    also is there an easy way to use the TMC function on the newer editions because i can bring up the traffic info but you have to scroll through pages of reports until you bring a relevant one up, is there no way of enabling it whilst on the move on the map?
    #1
  2. phil_w
    Offline

    phil_w Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    13
    You did the right thing - no MMI on A3's...
    #2
  3. Staz
    Offline

    Staz is a retronaut Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,189
    Likes Received:
    47
    Yeah as Phil says, even though the screen says MMI the nav on 8Ps isn't actually MMI but RNS-E.

    With the traffic reports there's not really an easier way other than if you have a route set the traffic reports along that route will be listed first.
    #3
  4. N8
    Offline

    N8 Kowalski Details

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,157
    Likes Received:
    686
    Sorry but no MMI :bye:
    #4
  5. paddy
    Offline

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    122
    Mine shows roadworks,no entry signs and exclamation marks on the map for trouble spots...
    that is usually enough.
    #5

Share This Page