1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sat nav on b7 cab

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by vw754, Nov 14, 2009.

  1. vw754
    Offline

    vw754 vorsprung Durch Technik

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,006
    Likes Received:
    24
    Fitted satnav (navi plus) to a friend b7 a4 tdi 2007 cabriolet, now volume buttons on multifunction steering wheel work ok but other 2 buttons dont and also when ignition is on bluetooth is linked to phone in center display on dash but not on headunit any ideas?

    It was purchased 2nd hand fully working,it was a straight plug and play so ive not messed cut any wires or modified in anyway
    __________________
    #1
  2. pjmspeedy
    Offline

    pjmspeedy Dude, what's mine say ?

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    1
    You will need to change the coding with vagcom (vcds) to enable/ tell the car that it has now got the RNS-E.
    #2
  3. 1wheelonly
    Offline

    1wheelonly cabriolet

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,060
    Likes Received:
    4
    you sure will !
    #3
  4. PetrolDave
    Offline

    PetrolDave Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    82
    As well as the coding of the instruments and steering wheel, you should also change the coding of the phone module to enable the enhanced RNS-E mode (phonebook and call list sharing) - and you should clear the fault codes that always appear when you do this retrofit.

    And on the cab you need to check the coding of the phone module to make sure voice dialling is enabled - which Audi in their wisdom(?) usually disable on the cab.
    #4
  5. C 215HAN
    Offline

    C 215HAN New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do u enable the phonebook and cal list sharing
    #5
  6. NHN
    Online

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,235
    Likes Received:
    1,220
    Enable the BT module with RNS High instead of Low iirc
    #6
  7. PetrolDave
    Offline

    PetrolDave Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    82
    Exactly. Code the BT module 1xxxx instead of 0xxxx.
    #7

Share This Page