1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

S4 Symphony II to RNS-E installation

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by imported_craigyjp, Jan 17, 2006.

  1. imported_craigyjp
    Online

    imported_craigyjp Guest

    [Jan 17, 2006]
    Another S4 installation this lunchtime.... Symphony II out, RNS-E in.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 21, 2014]

  3. imported_bubstar
    Online

    imported_bubstar Guest

    [Jan 17, 2006]
    Stop Craig! Stop! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/blush.gif

    I'm trying convince myself that my Tom Tom Go 500 is all I need, but your posting is telling me otherwise!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

    Fortunately my wallet is in no doubt what is the best Sat Nav for me at the moment....... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif

    One day Craig, one day..........

    BUB /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif

    P.s German 'wood' - It's not big and it's not clever!!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh_roll.gif
    #2
  4. The911SC
    Offline

    The911SC Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 21, 2006]
    Pity you didnt get chance to change that 'wood' trim!...
    :)
    #3
  5. Lynas
    Offline

    Lynas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 1, 2006]
    What sort of money would you be looking at for these fitted?
    #4
  6. mikeA2B
    Offline

    mikeA2B Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 1, 2006]
    Looks good craig, thinking of having an RNS-E in my next car, is it any easier than the D version to fit?
    #5
  7. imported_craigyjp
    Online

    imported_craigyjp Guest

    [Feb 1, 2006]
    In an A4 B6/B7 it is much easier than a D.

    Craig
    #6
  8. mikeA2B
    Offline

    mikeA2B Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 1, 2006]
    Sorted, can you get the DIS to display directions too? or does it need a TMC box like the older version?
    #7
  9. imported_craigyjp
    Online

    imported_craigyjp Guest

    [Feb 3, 2006]
    DIS is fully functional with the RNS-E, no TMC/can gateway is required as in the D unit.

    Craig
    #8
  10. GSCollie
    Offline

    GSCollie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 3, 2006]
    Having seen the Noggy one it's very pleased with it's transplant.
    #9
  11. Platinum70
    Offline

    Platinum70 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2004
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 4, 2006]
    What sort of money are these units going for??

    I bought a Tom tom Go 500 but not very keen on the mounting arrangement.
    #10
  12. The911SC
    Offline

    The911SC Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Feb 5, 2006]
    #11
  13. Lynas
    Offline

    Lynas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 7, 2006]
    How much are these new from Audi or is it worth buying second hand?
    #12
  14. The911SC
    Offline

    The911SC Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Feb 7, 2006]
    dont even think about getting a main dealer retrofit ...
    $$$$$$$! (I dont have a pound key on this laptop!!!)...
    #13
  15. Lynas
    Offline

    Lynas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 10, 2006]
    Hahahah

    OK mate... Seen a few on ebay for around £600... (look at me with my fancy pound sign)

    Anyone bought one off ebay and had issues?
    #14

Share This Page