1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

S4 Front Calipers as S3 Upgrade??

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by imported_vwspeed, Mar 6, 2006.

  1. imported_vwspeed
    Offline

    imported_vwspeed Guest

    [Mar 6, 2006]
    Do S4 Calipers fit the S3s as a possible front brake upgrade?

    Mike
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. Triple_A
    Offline

    Triple_A Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 6, 2006]
    S3 rotor is too thin for S4 caliper, because there is 321x30mm rotor in S4. Im using cupra ibiza brembo caliper with original size S3 rotor.

    And if you are going to use some other rotor than S3 original then there are many better calipers than those S4 ones.
    Im now collecting parts for my new brakes and im going to use R32 rotor with Cayenne 6-pot caliper.

    You could also use Leon Cupra R 323x28 rotor and Porsche Boxter caliper which could easily be found from ebay.
    #2
  4. JonesyGT
    Offline

    JonesyGT New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 6, 2006]
    Triple_A do these simply bolt on or do you need mounting brackets?
    #3
  5. Triple_A
    Offline

    Triple_A Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 6, 2006]
    Yes, those cayenne calipers needs custom mounting brackets, which im going to do myself.
    Those ibiza brembo┬┤s that i have also needs custom brackets. I designed those myself and I have drawings for those if someone needs...

    If you want bolt-on OEM brakes you could use R32 rotors, R32 calipers and R32 caliper carriers.
    #4
  6. Boydave
    Offline

    Boydave New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 8, 2006]
    I'd be interested in looking at them Triple_A, is it possible you could post them up?
    #5

Share This Page