S3

Mo

Reaction score
Hows it going guys,newbie here. im just about to order an S3, Wooo Hooooo!! and have a few questions. I planned to get this car in black but ive been put off a bit after reading here, that black doesnt do the car justice. Trouble is i've never seen it in black.
Does anyone have a pic ?

I was also going to spec the black/silver two tone seats until i went to the dealers today and had a look at some on an A3 that was practically brand new...they were really badly stained from the dye in clothes. I love the seats but it if means i cant wear new or nearly new jeans/trousers etc. i doubt i'll spec them.
Whats your thoughts ?

Finally Sat Nav.
What audio system should i pick to retro fit a RNS E.

Many thanks in advance guys

ps. Excited isnt the word!!!!!:rockwoot:

Black is not the best colour for the S3, silver is best me thinks and yes the light leather will stain with certain clothing.
I have the standard black seats, black headlining and brushed aluminium trim which is a good combination but the choice is yours.
Can't comment on audio choice.

Welcome to the S3 club, Enjoy.

If you are going to retro fit the RNS-E just go for the standard Concert double DIN head unit. In reality, any double DIN head unit with be a doddle to swap out though.

Personal preference, but for me black is best as it whispers menace but shouts CLASS.

BTW, make sure your build week is week 22 or later, so you get the 2008 model year spec.

Sinny71 said:
If you are going to retro fit the RNS-E just go for the standard Concert double DIN head unit. In reality, any double DIN head unit with be a doddle to swap out though.

How do you spec concert double DIN? I'm looking on the configuraotr and symphony is there but no concert.

And what's the difference between it and the basic concert? apart from size and more buttons?