1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

S3 S tronic 2009 MTM 14 Days old

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by AR-S3-NAL, Nov 11, 2009.

  1. AR-S3-NAL

    AR-S3-NAL New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello all S3/A3 Boys i bought an S3 two weeks ago S tronic is awesome, today i got a set of MTM polished Bimoto's and a stage 1 mtm upgrade, taking it up to 310 bhp? could any body please tell me if the power should be noticeable immediately ? it dose feels like it has more Poke, but not sure if thats just me would be interested to know what you guys think.

    Thanks

    loving the Some of the S3'shttp://www.audi-sport.net/vb/images/smilies/hubbahubba.gif
     
  2. N8

    N8 Kowalski Details
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,166
    Likes Received:
    695
    You should feel alot of difference, but then the car is new, so give it time to bed in...
     
  3. nicknelsonuk

    nicknelsonuk New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had the same when i remaped mine with a bluefin i didnt feel much difference strait away, i dont know if was me or the car but the next day when i drove it i defenatly could feel it!
     
  4. Boydie

    Boydie Boycie
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,987
    Likes Received:
    233
    Personally, I wouldn't have mapped it straight away. I would have let the car bed in more as you put on the miles but you should still notice a good difference.

    40bhp should be noticeable - it is in mine!
     
  5. AR-S3-NAL

    AR-S3-NAL New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah your proably right about that, your not the first person to say that. but i was down at mtm and just thought why not ! feels good though got to go back next week for the dyno test, after your remap did your s3 show 310hp on the dyno? curious to know. thanks
     
  6. AR-S3-NAL

    AR-S3-NAL New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah your proably right about that, your not the first person to say that. but i was down at mtm and just thought why not ! feels good though got to go back next week for the dyno test. After your remap did your s3 show 310hp on the dyno? curious to know. thanks
     
  7. AR-S3-NAL

    AR-S3-NAL New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    did have you had it tested on the dyno ?
     
  8. AR-S3-NAL

    AR-S3-NAL New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    have you had it tested on the dyno ? did it show 300+bhp ?
     
  9. crypric23

    crypric23 Never satisfied

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bluefin ( superchips ) told me not to chip mine until i had done 2000K
    So that the original map and ecu / engine was totally bedded in.
     
  10. nicks3

    nicks3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    0
    I mapped mine (Stronic) and mapped it back again as I didnt notice much difference. I think you will find it is something to do with the torque limiters etc within the s Tronic ECU. I am waiting for the GIAC gearbox map to be released to the have engine and gearbox mapped to work together. As it stands I dont think you will be getting the full benefit of the engine map as the gearbox ecu is holding the engine back. The manual guys obviously wont have this issue.
     

Share This Page