1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

s3 restyling and transponder key type

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Il Signor Zetec, Apr 18, 2014.

  1. Il Signor Zetec
    Offline

    Il Signor Zetec New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    19
    [Apr 18, 2014]
    Hello to everyone
    Do you know which type of trasponder I need for a s3 8p restyling (2009-2010) with a key 8P0 837 220 D? On e bay I found type TP23 TP25 TP28 ID48...but with type is inside thos key type and for ths cluster?
    Many thanks
    Luca
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 20, 2014]

  3. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,342
    Likes Received:
    1,231
    [Apr 18, 2014]
    Megamos 48 I believe glass capsule, happy to be corrected if wrong
    #2
    @udi A3 likes this.
  4. @udi A3
    Offline

    @udi A3 Site Sponsor Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    175
    [Apr 18, 2014]
    Id 48 is correct but some machines use a tp25. I can make a tp25 from an id48.
    #3
  5. Il Signor Zetec
    Offline

    Il Signor Zetec New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    19
    [Apr 18, 2014]
    Thanks to you and Nhn!
    How can I be sure to buy the correct one?
    #4
  6. craigynett
    Offline

    craigynett Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    11
    [Apr 20, 2014]
    yes it's a TP25. What do you intend to do with it? because if you're planning on programming it yourself you'll need to have some decent kit. You're not gonna do it with VCDS as it needs to be pre-coded before it can be coded to the car
    #5
  7. @udi A3
    Offline

    @udi A3 Site Sponsor Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    175
    [Apr 21, 2014]
    Pm your details ill send you one in the post :D
    #6
  8. Il Signor Zetec
    Offline

    Il Signor Zetec New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    19
    [Apr 21, 2014]
    then...
    I have a friend of mine with a VAG COMMANDER 8.6 and Tango to recode the trasponder. I read the eprom inside the cluster and, throught commander, we reset it deleting Km and bodyshell number. Now we need a new trasponder to put the bodyshell number inside it and adapt the new key in the cluster.
    The cluster is a S3 restyling with code 8P0 920 932
    #7
  9. @udi A3
    Offline

    @udi A3 Site Sponsor Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    175
    [Apr 21, 2014]
    Just load conf data by micronas and eeprom dump then add new key then export file, write new file to eep and power up.

    If you have lost data you should have backups? If you need back ups i may be able to send micronas and eep but can't garentee they are compatible.

    I use genuine avdi btw not 8.6...
    #8
  10. Il Signor Zetec
    Offline

    Il Signor Zetec New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    19
    [Apr 21, 2014]
    I tried on an another TT 2007 cluster (always with the same micronas and eprom) and after pass it into vag commander, the bodyshell number is deleted, the km is 0 but instead of SAFE I have DEF written...If I reput the old eprom file, all return as before.
    #9
  11. @udi A3
    Offline

    @udi A3 Site Sponsor Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    175
    [Apr 21, 2014]
    You are doing it wrong.
    You cannot do this job just with obd this way. If you send me your original car immo data from commander i can make the new dash work if you send to me. You will retain original keys. No safe mode.
    #10
  12. @udi A3
    Offline

    @udi A3 Site Sponsor Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    175
    [Apr 21, 2014]
    Or maybe you need genuine commander... Let me see original dash immo data from special function menu in commander.
    #11
  13. Il Signor Zetec
    Offline

    Il Signor Zetec New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    19
    [Apr 21, 2014]
    hmhmhmh
    Can be a solution to put inside my cluster a dump of another cluster where I have also a key and adapt a new key with commander?
    #12
  14. mikeclauw
    Offline

    mikeclauw New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 14, 2014]
    Helllo all.

    Can somebody please send me the cluster file from a audi s3 2009.I didnt save the file and now i put an audi a3 file in the cluster.
    The car starts but my fuel gage and other thinks are not working.Sorry for my englisch.
    #13

Share This Page