1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

S3 remap ready

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by FreddieS3, Feb 21, 2007.

  1. FreddieS3
    Offline

    FreddieS3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got back the car today after 10 long days. Its incredible how much difference the remap made. Not so much on first and second gear but on higher gears and higher speeds its amazing how the little car catapults away!

    Haven't tested as much as I wanted becasue of a snow blizzard, hopefully the weather gets better tomorrow.

    Got 308 bhp and 395 in torque.
    #1
  2. Booth_S4
    Offline

    Booth_S4 Riding on V8 power

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nice results, 300bhp from a remap cant be bad!
    #2
  3. d3fy
    Offline

    d3fy Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,412
    Likes Received:
    1
    300 ponys, nice.
    #3
  4. aiculedtzu
    Offline

    aiculedtzu under pressure

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Those figures are very impressive :cool: and if you have any dyno sheets feel free to post them :)

    Did they remove the top speed limiter ?
    #4
  5. FreddieS3
    Offline

    FreddieS3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will have dyno sheets today or tomorrow. I will keep u posted!
    Don't know if the did remove the top speed limiter, probably....
    #5
  6. S3Didge
    Offline

    S3Didge Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    310 bhp Sweet!:respekt:

    Something i'm seriously considering. What map did you get Bluefin?
    #6
  7. Defratos
    Offline

    Defratos You’re Dethpicable!!

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    is this an 8P Audi S3 were talking about? the one that comes 250hp standard?
    #7
  8. JamS3
    Offline

    JamS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    12
    That will be 261bhp or 265 PS standard...
    #8
  9. FreddieS3
    Offline

    FreddieS3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, now I have the exact figures and dyno sheet.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Whats interesting is the original power and torque.
    #9
  10. FreddieS3
    Offline

    FreddieS3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    #10
  11. JamS3
    Offline

    JamS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    12
    Would be a nice drive over to Sweden...

    Wonder if the ferry goes over from North Shields?
    #11
  12. FreddieS3
    Offline

    FreddieS3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would be awsome!!

    Gothenburg - New Castle is one option I know of. Probably more options to choose from. I think there are more ferries going from Oslo to England.
    #12
  13. JamS3
    Offline

    JamS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    12
    Where abouts did you get yours done in Sweden?

    Would it be fairly near to where I would get off the ferry?

    Can't believe I'm considering this....
    #13
  14. MattS
    Offline

    MattS Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can get a BSR re-map in the UK.
    #14
  15. FreddieS3
    Offline

    FreddieS3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    You don't actually have to go here to remap your car. I needed to leave my car for 10 days because I was their guinea pig = free of charge for me.

    Now if anyone with a S3 wants a remap the send u a PPC unit with the software. Just plug and play into your car. With the PPC u can also choose to get back to the original software whenever u want to. U also get a id/pass to their homepage where u can download latest software for your car when available.

    http://www.bsrab.se/product_news/47/

    But of course u can come here if u want to! Time your visit with the first of april, the premiere on our nearby track.

    Driving directions from Stockton: :rockwoot:

    http://www.viamichelin.com/viamichelin/int/dyn/controller/Driving_directions#startLocid=215100cy10cNTIuMjQ2ODk_cLTIuNzA1MTE_&destLocid=214202w10cNTYuODc3MDE_cMTQuODA4NzU_&step1Locid=&step2Locid=&vh=CAR&distance=km&strVehicle=0&intItineraryType=1&devise=1.0|EUR&isAvoidFrontiers=false&isFavoriseAutoroute=false&isAvoidPeage=false&isAvoidVignette=false&isAvoidLNR=false&carTypeHidden=Citadine&caravaneHidden=false&typeCarbHidden=essence&autoConso=9.0&villeConso=8.0&routeConso=7.0&carbCost=1.3&dtmDeparture=22/02/2007
    #15
  16. FreddieS3
    Offline

    FreddieS3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    #16
  17. aiculedtzu
    Offline

    aiculedtzu under pressure

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    So you have got 30 BHP and 21 Nm. That's not bad at all for a stage 1 remap and i especially like the power curve over 5.000 rpm.
    :icon_thumright:
    #17
  18. JamS3
    Offline

    JamS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    12
    I know I can get one here but was thinking it could be a good laugh driving over there!
    #18
  19. Skittler
    Offline

    Skittler Redlined

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    Freddie seems to have got an extra 20bhp from this S3 just by getting a Dyno report without even doing the remap!

    Maybe that's the real value for money option :)
    #19
  20. stevec
    Offline

    stevec Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    1
    I seem to remember that when a number of guys on Audi world (shudder) went to a tuning day with their 8L's that the lowest they had out of a supposedly standard 210BHP was 230ish, and that the 225's we pushing out 240+.

    I don't think its that much of a surprise given how my 8L behaves if it is given a good thrashing composed to driving sedately...

    ...its also worth noting what fuel is being fed into the tank as Tesco super seems to have some sort of rocket power enchancing capabilities :blink: or maybe its just that its 99 octane, anyway that will add a few horses too... :happy:

    I am also sure that Audi being from a land of petrol heads and greens would fib everso slightly for the greens and make sure it keeps quiet about true power output for us petrol heads... :laugh:
    #20
  21. FreddieS3
    Offline

    FreddieS3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Of course u are welcome!

    Amazing, isn't it?!? But not 20 bhp extra, 14 bhp. Don't know why but I always run my car on Shell V-Power 99 octan, maybe it have something to do with it.
    #21
  22. A3simon
    Offline

    A3simon Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    40
    Probably more likely the dyno is out mine was dynoed lot higher in one garage than in another
    #22
  23. newbiecrg
    Offline

    newbiecrg windsurfer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    0
    doesn't really matter, the gains are reliably checked if the dyno test is done in the same machine... Which might be wrong is the actually real output but the gains are accurately measured...

    Pedro
    #23
  24. Skittler
    Offline

    Skittler Redlined

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    That's very true.

    Steve's post is interesting though...
    #24

Share This Page