1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

S3 DIS Oil Temperature show "---C" ???

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Gizmo306, Sep 21, 2007.

  1. Gizmo306
    Offline

    Gizmo306 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 21, 2007]
    First post here since trouble founded.
    I am looking for information about my S3 where in TAIWAN.
    I check many times that my DIS Oil Temperature show "---C" only.:crying:

    I got my dealer check it today, and technician say "there was NO Oil temp. Sensor" in my car. all the S3 in Taiwan is all the same. He also show me the position where is under the casing of Engine Oil tub. there were 3 screw hold & flat surface in between. No Sensor installed.:no:

    I Know most of you guys in UK got the DIS display normally. but I need suggestion.

    Q1:
    Doesn't the Oil Temperature Sensor need to be installed for ECU managerment?:readit:
    Q2:
    Where & How is the Sensor look like? And maybe photo is better, than I can show it to my dealer.

    ANY idea ??? :huh:
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 31, 2014]

  3. RobinA3
    Offline

    RobinA3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    28
    [Sep 21, 2007]
    The engine ECU doesn't need oil temperature, it usually requires: coolant tem and oil pressure.
    #2
  4. Gizmo306
    Offline

    Gizmo306 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 23, 2007]
    Thanks for you reply, Robin.
    I am lots more comfort now.

    Maybe I will asking an retrofit for the sensor, If my dealer can do that!:whip:
    #3

Share This Page