1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

S3 dis display

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Goubo1, May 6, 2013.

  1. Goubo1

    Goubo1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    115
    My s3 has a lot of missing pixels on the dis and I have seen some s3 clocks for sale and was wondering if I could swap the clocks over or are they coded to the ecu ?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. @udi A3

    @udi A3 Site Sponsor
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,775
    Likes Received:
    175
    Yes they are coded but you can swap them with the aid of vcds and an skc reader, try searching for more info I bet there's a how too guide somewhere!
     
  4. cecilthesausage

    cecilthesausage ...It's Never Finished...

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    112
    Just get the DIS fixed.....
     
    kwistof likes this.
  5. Goubo1

    Goubo1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    115
    . I can't find anywhere local mate and I have a few weeks work where I can travel home instead of going in to diggs the car is getting used all the time so I couldn't send the the clocks away
     
  6. @udi A3

    @udi A3 Site Sponsor
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,775
    Likes Received:
    175
    Where are you and what year is the car?
     
  7. Goubo1

    Goubo1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    115
    im in ayrshire Scotland and its 2000 s3
     
  8. @udi A3

    @udi A3 Site Sponsor
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,775
    Likes Received:
    175
    Sorry can't help I'm too far south! Try reading your skc with a reader from eBay, then buy a vcds cable from nhn to do the swap yourself? It's a well documented swap.
     

Share This Page