1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

s3 dials

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by ru4shaw, Jun 24, 2009.

  1. ru4shaw
    Offline

    ru4shaw Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 24, 2009]
    does any1 know if the s3 dials fit the a3 and if so is there any differences
    thanks
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 28, 2014]

  3. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Jun 24, 2009]
    They will fit if you already have the DIS on on your dials already. Depending on the year of donor you can get few extras on the DIS like digital speedo & new menus for making adjustments to the car but you will need a new network controller module for these to work too. You will also hope that Audi will recode your imobilizer & mileage too.
    #2
  4. N8
    Offline

    N8 Kowalski Details VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,165
    Likes Received:
    692
    [Jun 25, 2009]
    You should get new dials as Nigel has done HERE
    #3
  5. ru4shaw
    Offline

    ru4shaw Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 25, 2009]
    i would but i dont think i would be able to do all that
    at the mo im just looking for the s3 bits i wasnt the bumpers, alloys, flat bottom steering wheel and the s line black headlining but cant find anything
    #4

Share This Page