1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

S3 and NOS ?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by KeepItTidy, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. KeepItTidy
    Offline

    KeepItTidy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 6, 2010]
    Hi guys,
    I've been looking all over the net and I cant seem to find any info on this.
    Does anyone know of an S3 with NOS? Has it been done before? is it possible? or
    Is there a reason why people don't do it to the VAG engine ?
    There are quite a number of ST's that run NOS succesfully and I was wondering
    If its possible on the audi.

    Any help would be appreciated!
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. akash_sky1
    Offline

    akash_sky1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Aug 6, 2010]
    Steve & Stattler in Sheffield has NOS in his Edition 30 so it can be done.
    Check tou VW Vortex 2.0TFSI tuning there are a few on there who run NOS and plenty of BT setups on the 2.0T
    #2
  4. dc240969
    Offline

    dc240969 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 6, 2010]
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2010
    #3
  5. BOSSS3
    Offline

    BOSSS3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 8, 2010]
    From what i've heard the TFSI motors construction is not accommadating to nos, but it can be done its just quite alot more complex to install the nos over the ST motor.
    #4

Share This Page