1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

S3 Alloy Pedals

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by wanton, May 24, 2013.

  1. wanton
    Offline

    wanton Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    14
    [May 24, 2013]
    Hi,
    There seems to be varying opinions on this site about fitting the below pedals. Some are saying they can be fitted and no need for the gearbox to be reset and some people are saying gearbox does need to be reset. :shrug: Can anyone shed any light as I don't have VCDS.


    S3 Pedals.jpg




    Cheers.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 24, 2014]

  3. Turbo jay
    Offline

    Turbo jay Leather repair specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    50
    [May 24, 2013]
    No reset required, simply plug and play.
    #2
  4. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    [May 24, 2013]
    x2 - plug and play.
    #3
  5. wanton
    Offline

    wanton Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    14
    [May 24, 2013]
    Ok thanks for the reply guys gives me more confidence to fit them myself! Just checked the VCDS section and if there is any probs there is someone near me in Harrow with one..:thumbsup:
    #4

Share This Page