S3 - 1st Clean

David83S3

In my opinion .....
Reaction score
Weather permitting I will be doing the 1st big clean of the S3 this Saturday and I need some opinions on what products would be best. Now I ain't a complete amateur ....but I am new to the Nano stuff.

I already have the basic process ........(AG = Autoglym)
  1. Jet Wash
  2. AG Alloy Wheel Cleaner
  3. Jet Wash
  4. Snow Foam
  5. Jet Wash
  6. Wool mitt - 2 Buckets - AG Shampoo
  7. Jet Wash
  8. AG Drying Towel
  9. AG Glass cleaner
  10. AG Claybar
  11. AG Paint cleanser
  12. AG HD Wax
  13. Sonax Xtreme shine detailer

But .....I was wondering whether to add EXO V2 into the mix on this first clean ......would I be correct in thinking I would need to apply the EXO V2 after step 11........and then be OK to continue with steps 12 + 13 ....or would 12+13 be overkill?

Last edited:
Reactions: JonathanY70
Alarm set for 5am then yeah... :)

Would the exo v2 not go on after wax? Then miss out on the detailer?

Think I'll be doing the same, but only up to 9, going to wait until the weather's better before I give it its first "proper" clean.

Reactions: David83S3
Alarm set for 5am then yeah... :)

Would the exo v2 not go on after wax? Then miss out on the detailer?

This is my question .... Not sure on where to place it in the process..? ....and like you say maybe take out step 13....

Think I'll be doing the same, but only up to 9, going to wait until the weather's better before I give it its first "proper" clean.

I cant wait for the weather !! Need to get the protection on it now so that the nasty salty roads don't attach themselves to my cars bodywork....

I've always thought that Exo goes on before the wax? At least that's what i was planning to do when the garages are empty

EXO should go on before wax, as it bonds better to bare paint. Some like to add wax on top, but it's not strictly necessary.