1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Running power lead for amplifier

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Rs6mick, Apr 27, 2013.

  1. Rs6mick
    Offline

    Rs6mick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 27, 2013]
    Hi people want to run the power lead for my amp on my s3 can anyone tell me where the best place on the bulk head is to run it through

    thanks
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. stacey bear
    Offline

    stacey bear ST8C3Y

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Apr 28, 2013]
    My partner and I have got ours running under the trim along the passenger side of the vehicle. Along the rear of the glove box, down the side door plastic trim then all the way along to the back ok the rear seats. It's under the seat and we used the seat mount bolt as an earth. Hope this helps.
    #2
    Tim_Attard likes this.
  4. jay1601
    Offline

    jay1601 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    31
    [Apr 28, 2013]
    behind the airbox is a grommet where the standard loom runs throught, i used that to get from the battery to the inside of the car.
    #3
  5. Tim_Attard
    Offline

    Tim_Attard Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    43
    [Apr 28, 2013]
    same as stacey, passanger side near the pollen filter is a gromet use that and it comes out under the glove box, i found it much easier to remove the glove box just dont turn on your ignition before its put back
    #4
  6. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15,907
    Likes Received:
    1,332
    [Apr 28, 2013]
    #5
  7. H_audi
    Offline

    H_audi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 8, 2013]
    I've just taken the glovebox out and I don't see a gromet. Where do you run the power cable through on 2005 Audi A3? Helpp:(
    #6
  8. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15,907
    Likes Received:
    1,332
    [Nov 8, 2013]
    I'd ask in the 8P section mate

    <tuffty/>
    #7
  9. H_audi
    Offline

    H_audi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 8, 2013]
    #8

Share This Page