1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RS6 Alloys to A3

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by DaveS3Turbo, Jan 5, 2004.

  1. DaveS3Turbo
    Offline

    DaveS3Turbo Sepang Blue S3

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 5, 2004]
    Right from the top.

    THe RS6 alloys how much do they cost from audi? 18" or whatever sizes they do

    What Wheel dimensions are they as mine at the moment on my New 2003 A3 are 225/40/17's or is it 225/45/17's.

    Well anyways would the RS6 alloys fit? Would I need spacers?

    Tell me all you can about them please.

    Regards Dave

    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 21, 2014]

  3. DavidR
    Offline

    DavidR Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 5, 2004]
    Dave, I think the new A3 has the same offset as the old one, which means that actual RS6 wheels will not fit. However, I have seen companies dowing replicas in 17, 18 and 19" for the A3 offset - I just can't remember where at the moment.

    The replicas are about £600-£1000 depending on size IIRC.

    #2
  4. Mike.M
    Online

    Mike.M Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,721
    Likes Received:
    82
    [Jan 5, 2004]
    I think AMD sell some of these replicas!
    #3
  5. AlexStanley
    Offline

    AlexStanley Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 5, 2004]
    Doesn't scoTTy have RS6 replicas on his motor?

    I'm sure he'll be able to point us in the right direction /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif
    #4
  6. grazal
    Offline

    grazal New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 6, 2004]
    #5
  7. scoTTy
    Offline

    scoTTy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    9
    [Jan 10, 2004]
    [ QUOTE ]
    Alex Stanley said:
    Doesn't scoTTy have RS6 replicas on his motor?

    I'm sure he'll be able to point us in the right direction /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

    [/ QUOTE ]

    As is pointed out above the new A3 is different to the old A3. I doubt that anyone does replicas for it yet as it's so new. Rochford do wheels with the correct PCD but the offset is way off.

    I think the only option is to buy from the dealers.
    #6

Share This Page