1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RS4 Steering Wheel to A3

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by I'mRonBurgundy?, Apr 30, 2008.

  1. I'mRonBurgundy?

    I'mRonBurgundy? Lets make that kitten purr...

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone know wether it'll pop straight on or not?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. JamS3

    JamS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    15
    No def not!

    Have to use a new TT or S3 flat bottom and that will fit no probs.
     
  4. Staz

    Staz is a retronaut
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,217
    Likes Received:
    58
    Physically yes but electrically no. It'll need rewiring. Speak to Gareth from Hazzy days. He's managed to fit an A4 B7 s-line MFSW to a B6 A4. He had to rewire it to do it.

    http://www.vwcruise.com/16.html

    He fitted RNS-e to my car yesterday and he's a top bloke. Goes the extra mile to make sure you're happy, good prices, professional and just a really nice guy also.
     
  5. JamS3

    JamS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    15
    Are the connections (think they are called spindles?) different from a A4 to A3?

    Can understand how a A4 to pre facelift A4 would fit but didn't think a A4 to A3 would work.
     
  6. Issac Hunt

    Issac Hunt Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    1
    The spline connections are the same, The RS4 wheel would physically fit but of course none of the sport button functions would work etc.
     
  7. N8

    N8 Kowalski Details
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,167
    Likes Received:
    696
    Your better gettin TT/S3 FBSW, looks:cool:
     
  8. I'mRonBurgundy?

    I'mRonBurgundy? Lets make that kitten purr...

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the replies guys.

    Not worried about the buttons as I don't have a MF wheel but I guess the same goes for connecting the airbag?
     
  9. Staz

    Staz is a retronaut
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,217
    Likes Received:
    58
    If you're getting the wheel you might as well pay the extra to get the buttons working!

    I'm sure the airbag can be rigged up ok. Again, try speaking to Gareth. He should be able to give you all the answers you need over the phone.
     

Share This Page