1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Router issues....try this fix

Discussion in 'Home Cinema, Hi-Fi and Gadgets' started by The Slug, Mar 20, 2010.

  1. The Slug
    Offline

    The Slug Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,870
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 20, 2010]
    Anyone with router problems try this firmware, it's basically Free firmware which you can pretty much customize all your setting and more....you can even set the power higher for wireless to boost signal strenght etc.. I can 100% recommend it, even if your not to savvy just leave it on basic settings.

    http://www.dd-wrt.com/site/index
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 22, 2014]

  3. Broken Byzan
    Offline

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,604
    Likes Received:
    276
    [Mar 20, 2010]
    Ah so only if they support your router then it's customisable. Thanks
    #2
  4. The Slug
    Offline

    The Slug Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,870
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 20, 2010]
    Yes they don't do all but from what I've seen they do most popular routers :p
    #3
  5. Broken Byzan
    Offline

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,604
    Likes Received:
    276
    [Mar 20, 2010]
    Mine prob isn't popular then,LOL

    Damned Netgear obscure routers.
    #4
  6. The Slug
    Offline

    The Slug Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,870
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 25, 2010]
    Mines running this firmware for my netgear and ive had no issues what so ever, infact its quicker & has better range :)
    #5
  7. Gti Jazz Blue
    Offline

    Gti Jazz Blue Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    6
    [Mar 25, 2010]
    I'm running it too on a couple of Buffalo Wireless routers at home.

    I don't allow wireless in the office for security reasons.

    Paul
    #6
  8. jonusb2
    Online

    jonusb2 Guest

    [Apr 1, 2010]
    #7

Share This Page