1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Roll on the 26th

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Quik_S3, May 24, 2004.

  1. Quik_S3

    Quik_S3 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Heh was posting on here a little while ago, but managed to loose the web addy and thats me just found the site again hehe.... Managed to get that insurance I was looking for on an S3 and the car arrives in 2 days, can't wait....

    I heard that the injectors for the S3 are rather petty and can only cope with just under 300bhp is this true?

    Does anyone know a fuel system suited to the S3 because I am looking to use a Dastek, MF2 and Sigcon just now but was just wanting to see if anyone knows anything special that may be of use.

    Also was wondering what the highest power S3 is that anyone knows of, just looking to see what the chassis can handle /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

    Pete /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Grant

    Grant Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    1,161
    Likes Received:
    61
    I think someone mention a 300 bhp+ S3 at GTI International, "RichA3Turbo" or "Ess Three" will be able to give you more info.

    AmD offer a Sportec 460bhp conversion. Not sure if you can get higher than that. It costs £32,575 if you are interested!
     
  4. jesters3

    jesters3 Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    4
    Check out this site as the dude has got 310Bhp out of his A3... 310hp. He also kindly lists what he's done to it.
     
  5. RichA3Turbo

    RichA3Turbo ...Watching you!
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,089
    Likes Received:
    4
    S3 injectors are pretty maxed out when its chipped to 275bhp let alone 300bhp! Its just not possible, plus the turbo isnt upto it.

    Rich
     
  6. Quik_S3

    Quik_S3 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea I heard that but what confuses me is that AMD "claim" to have a 310bhp conversion and it does not say anywhere about bigger injectors or anything like that.

     
  7. dafunkymonkey

    dafunkymonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    [ QUOTE ]
    jesterS3 said:
    Check out this site as the dude has got 310Bhp out of his A3... 310hp. He also kindly lists what he's done to it.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Wow! That's 310 Bhp....at the wheels!!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/jawdrop.gif

    Chris
     

Share This Page