1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

road angel & ipaq

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by GARTHY, Oct 27, 2005.

  1. GARTHY
    Offline

    GARTHY Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    1
    I want to connect my ipaq to my road angel to use it with tomtom software. My RA is hardwired, can I make up a cable or buy one from somewhere?
    #1
  2. Dandle
    Offline

    Dandle Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2005
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    1
    #2
  3. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    30
    Ths maybe a dumb question but what do you get by linking the 2 together?
    #3
  4. Dandle
    Offline

    Dandle Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2005
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can use the GPS receiver in the road angel to give your PDA its location for SatNav. Means you don't need to buy a wired or bluetooth GPS receiver just the satnav software.
    #4
  5. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    30
    Cool
    #5

Share This Page