1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

road angel & ipaq

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by RHODIE, Oct 27, 2005.

  1. RHODIE

    RHODIE Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    2
    I want to connect my ipaq to my road angel to use it with tomtom software. My RA is hardwired, can I make up a cable or buy one from somewhere?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Dandle

    Dandle Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2005
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    1
  4. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    38
    Ths maybe a dumb question but what do you get by linking the 2 together?
     
  5. Dandle

    Dandle Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2005
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can use the GPS receiver in the road angel to give your PDA its location for SatNav. Means you don't need to buy a wired or bluetooth GPS receiver just the satnav software.
     
  6. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    38
    Cool
     

Share This Page