1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNSE Installed By and also a Big Thanks to NHN

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by rjm180, Dec 16, 2012.

  1. rjm180
    Offline

    rjm180 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    15
    [Dec 16, 2012]
    Ive just recently had an RNSE mk2 headunit supplied and fitted by NHN Nigel. My S4 had its original Symphony 2 headunit and was looking a bit dated, I also had a radio aerial cable fault so while that was to be repaired I thought it was time to upgrade.

    A new aerial cable was run to fix the radio reception problem, an Aux socket was installed in my glovebox so I can now play the Ipod and also installed was an RNSE mk 2 headunit. The RNSE looks fantastic as im sure many of you already know and so much better than my Symphony 2, which had an opening for a cassette tape, it changes the whole look of the dash.

    Great work from Nigel, everything looks OE and as if it was factory fitted, it cant be easy pulling cars apart, removing trim and installing new equipment especially when the owners are very very fussy, Thanks very much Nigel for a very professional job.

    Looking forward to getting to grips with the RNSE as havent had a real chance to play with it yet and I also need to save some music to some SD cards to use in the car.
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2012
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 20, 2014]

  3. rjm180
    Offline

    rjm180 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    15
    [Dec 17, 2012]
    Forgot to mention GPS installed aswell and latest sat nav discs.

    Bluetooth to follow in the new year.
    #2
  4. Inertiauk
    Offline

    Inertiauk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    17
    [Dec 17, 2012]
    What did you pay ? I want to upgrade my RNSE mk1 to a mk2 at some point. and an aux socket would be good too.
    #3
  5. rjm180
    Offline

    rjm180 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    15
    [Dec 17, 2012]
    If you PM NHN with your requirements Inertiauk he'll get back to you with a price for whatever you need. His username is all over Audisport.net's' forums and others too. Total confidence in all of the install, I guess not many people if any at all would have more knowledge or experience in the type of work he does.
    Go for it mate.

    I've got to try and work out how to do my SD cards now, not a strong point of mine. I'm sure I've read a thread somewhere on ASN telling you how to do it, I'll find that and puzzle it out.
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2012
    #4
  6. PetrolDave
    Offline

    PetrolDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    83
    [Dec 17, 2012]
    Don't forget that if you've got a Mk2 RNS-E you can use SDHC cards not just SD cards, so you can have up to 64GB of music (2 32GB SDHC cards).
    #5
  7. rjm180
    Offline

    rjm180 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    15
    [Dec 17, 2012]
    Ok, Cheers PetrolDave
    #6
  8. rjm180
    Offline

    rjm180 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    15
    [Jan 11, 2013]
    Another BIG thanks to NHN for his hard work, I now have Audi bluetooth for my phone installed to go with my RNSE which was fitted a couple of weeks ago. Very pleased with the new toys, Ive also now got music on the SD cards.

    Nice work Nigel, thanks mate.
    #7
  9. moparmuff
    Offline

    moparmuff New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 12, 2013]
    Does he supply and fit ? I am after an RNS-E Sat Nav for my S4 (double din) Uxbridge Middx. area
    #8
  10. Sandra
    Offline

    Sandra MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    17,014
    Likes Received:
    2,682
    [Jan 12, 2013]
    Yes Nigel supplies and fits, just drop him a pm. :) x
    #9
  11. rjm180
    Offline

    rjm180 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    15
    [Jan 12, 2013]
    Yes mate as Sandra has already said he supplies and fits, very professional just make sure you have a few gallons of tea on the go, he gets through a lot of tea.
    #10
  12. Sandra
    Offline

    Sandra MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    17,014
    Likes Received:
    2,682
    [Jan 12, 2013]
    Think we need to get him a drip for his tea, lmao. :) x
    #11

Share This Page