1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNSE, BT and SE K800i

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by simonwjones, Jul 25, 2006.

  1. simonwjones
    Offline

    simonwjones Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 25, 2006]
    Just received my K800i last week and it was able to sync with my RNSE straight away. all functions are available on the BT including both SIm and Phone contacts.

    What I have noticed is that the BT pairing will keep dropping and reconnecting if not on a call. No issues when the phone is in use.

    THE BT module is the latest version and the RNSE the latest firmware and disk. There are NO updates of firmware avaiulable for the K800i yet.

    I know the problem is the phone as it works perfectly with my old Nokia 62310i and my sons K750i.

    Problem is I like the phone and dont want to swap.

    Done a bit of research and found that there was similar issues with Treo 650's if speed dials were used. Ive deleted mine and thought it had cured it, but apparently not. All the Audi hardware is spot on as it was fitted by Craigyb and ive eliminated that by testing with my old phone.

    Interested if anyone has had a similar problem with this phone or if anyone can offer any suggestions to try

    Cheers


    Simon
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. The911SC
    Offline

    The911SC Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 26, 2006]
    My HP Ipaq does this when not on charge. Try plugging the phone into a charger and see if it still happens.
    #2
  4. simonwjones
    Offline

    simonwjones Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 26, 2006]
    cheers for that, still waiting for the cradle and car charger to arrive from SE

    will give it a shot then and report back

    thanks

    Simon
    #3
  5. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    29
    [Jul 27, 2006]
    Is the K800i in powersave mode for the BT?

    Craig
    #4
  6. Eeef
    Offline

    Eeef Lord of War

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,607
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 27, 2006]
    I had the exact same issue with my W800 and my parrot bt kit. In the end I had to pair it in advanced mode, not sure if a similar option is availble on the RNS-E but have a look at the Parrot instructions here and see if you can map them to the RNS-E functionality

    http://www.parrot.biz/guide_chm/CK3X00/index.html
    #5
  7. simonwjones
    Offline

    simonwjones Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 27, 2006]
    Thanks for the suggestions

    Craig power mode is already off for the bluetooth. Ive had my car charger arrive today but its made no difference

    beginning to thinlk I may have to wait for a firmware update. sent the info off to SE but not expecting much of a response


    Simon
    #6
  8. simonwjones
    Offline

    simonwjones Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 28, 2006]
    spoke to both SE and Orange today, waste of space. Ive posted this question of Mobilereview.com's forum and a user there called bah434x reconns that he has the same setup and all works OK

    Anyone else have any ideas, even if its go back to my Nokia!!!!!!!!!!

    cheers

    Simon
    #7
  9. madvw
    Offline

    madvw Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jul 28, 2006]
    #8
  10. simonwjones
    Offline

    simonwjones Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 28, 2006]
    cheers for that but Im bang up to date firmware wise

    I'll keep trying
    #9
  11. simonwjones
    Offline

    simonwjones Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jul 28, 2006]
    Finally fixed it

    the problem is when syncing contacts with outlook

    If the numbers are under Business, Home or Mobile it all works fine

    If any number are under the category "OTHER" thats where it screws up



    taken me days of trying but well worth it.

    It never dropped once whilst uploading the phone book

    the last test now is when I take the car out, but Im confident


    cheers


    Simon
    #10

Share This Page