1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNSE Bluetooth coding

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by ricostuart, Apr 22, 2013.

  1. ricostuart

    ricostuart Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    37
    Hi all,

    I have the bluetooth factory fitted with my rnse which is running 0660 (hacked with SDS running and working). I am now trying to get the comfort facility to run. I have the H module (i believe) and using vagcom 11.11.3. I have enabled comfort on the radio (now asking for sim to be put in) but when I try to add the 00[1]xxxxxx (the one rather than a zero) it comes up as out of range and not allowing it to be put in. Without that it seems that the RNSE cannot talk to the bluetooth of my phone.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. PetrolDave

    PetrolDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    84
  4. ricostuart

    ricostuart Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    37
    The bluetooth is all active (was installed from factory), and trying to recode the BT module to 01xxxxx, but everytime it comes up with an error saying out of range error.

     
  5. PetrolDave

    PetrolDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    84
    What version of the BT module do you have? VCDS will tell you the module part number, it's the suffix letters that are important.

    The earliest ones can't be coded for the enhanced RNS-E feature, see Audi Bluetooth / TEL interface - part numbers | Audi Forum - none of the ones that say "basic functionality only" will accept the 01xxxx coding.
     
  6. ricostuart

    ricostuart Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    37
    Dam! its 8P0 862 335 D so basic only. That sucks donkeys. Where can i get an updated model? Can i replace with a newer one?
     
  7. PetrolDave

    PetrolDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    84
    There's normally some 8P1 862 335 x versions (the newest) on eBay, which are a direct plug in replacement and just need coding.
     
  8. ricostuart

    ricostuart Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    37
    I think the 8p1 models are a bit more expensive tbh. Plus i want to ensure that it works perfect with my older rnse with 0660sw. i'll have a look over the next while to get one (unless anyone fancies a swap? lol!)
     
  9. PetrolDave

    PetrolDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    84
    True, but you're less likely to have compatibility problems with newer phones.

    The 8P1 version will work with ANY RNS-E from 2004 to current.
     
  10. ilknur07

    ilknur07 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, everyone.
    I have a concern of coding and adaptation. My car is seat exeo 2012 which is based on audi a4/b7 2008. I have installed rnse to the car. I am intresting about how to coding it and BT bluetooth module. I found some information about coding,but still thinking about adaptation. How can I do it by myself?
    Please help me who has had expiriance.

    Any help will be appreciate

    E.
     

Share This Page