1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNSE-ADVICE

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by dobbysline, Jan 17, 2013.

  1. dobbysline
    Offline

    dobbysline New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jan 17, 2013]
    hi there.i am new to this forum but have been doing a bit of guesting.
    I am looking to upgrade concert to rnse and know that Nigel does supply+fit.
    I have,A3 black edition 2009 facelift with mfsw bt voice controls,aux,
    and iPod in glovebox.

    What price would I be looking at for the upgrade.
    i am in Essex and willing to travel.
    sorry if this post is bit of a mare but I'm not very computer minded lol

    Thanks lee
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 22, 2014]

  3. lgooch
    Offline

    lgooch Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    50
    [Jan 17, 2013]
    All depends if you buy a unit off eBay or you want someone to supply and fit

    Anywhere between 400 and 650 depending on version of RNSe
    #2
  4. dobbysline
    Offline

    dobbysline New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jan 17, 2013]
    Thanks for the quick reply mate.

    If sourced off the bay,would need to pay someone to fit it as I ain't got a clue:sly:

    If Nigel reads this,maybe he could give me a shout.
    #3
  5. A3Kent
    Online

    A3Kent Different Gear

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    85
    [Jan 17, 2013]
    Nige(and me also) would recommend upgrading you aerial antenna as well as the rnse doesn't work too well on your particular year of car and newer models. Looking at about 750 including the rnse unit probably.
    #4
  6. dobbysline
    Offline

    dobbysline New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jan 17, 2013]
    I knew that a few changes would be needed mate,but might have to save some shackles lol
    #5
  7. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,123
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    [Jan 17, 2013]
    Send nhn a private message for a quote.
    #6
  8. dobbysline
    Offline

    dobbysline New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jan 17, 2013]
    Have I had enough posts mate?
    #7
  9. Sandra
    Offline

    Sandra MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    16,213
    Likes Received:
    2,398
    [Jan 17, 2013]
    There are no restrictions on your account. You can send a pm from the moment you join the site. :) x
    #8
  10. dobbysline
    Offline

    dobbysline New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jan 17, 2013]
    Thank you Sandra :sly:
    #9
  11. lgooch
    Offline

    lgooch Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    50
    [Jan 17, 2013]
    You could fit it yourself, it's not that hard. However you will then need to find someone to code it for you with vcds.

    I personally would not bother with the aerial issue unless you like listening to the radio.

    I sourced one off eBay from a guy in Manchester who imports them from Poland. 400 quid fitted and coded as well. However you need to be near to sunny old manchester
    #10
  12. NHN
    Online

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,321
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Jan 17, 2013]
    With respect its not that hard if you have some experience technically & the tools to do the job tbh.

    You would not bother, but numerous do because they dont want basically fuzzy stations on radio at all.

    Nobody can supply/fit these units for £400 unless they have very questionable legitimate sources, no way & I buy these from a genuine sources regularly & cant even buy that cheap, why risk clients & myself for something that maybe stolen & be removed at a later date, its just not worth the risk.

    Also, N8 @ Kowalski Details in manchester has had 3 people in the last week come to him, to have the coding etc corrected because the same guy you keep mentioning has not done it properly, feel free to PM to confirm my comments, so you end up paying someone afterwards to fix the coding etc, so for me its a false economy, pay someone to do the job properly full stop or not at all.
    #11
  13. dobbysline
    Offline

    dobbysline New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jan 17, 2013]
    Hi Nigel.

    Have tried two pms to yourself but when I submit it.... It says no sent messages!

    Sorry mate, not used to computers.:sly:
    #12
  14. N8
    Offline

    N8 Kowalski Details VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,161
    Likes Received:
    688
    [Jan 17, 2013]
    You enable storing of sent messages within your profile, the PMs would have been received, but knowing NHN he'll get back to you asap.
    #13

Share This Page