1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNS-e

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by leecool, Aug 29, 2013.

  1. leecool

    leecool Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi guys, have any of you had RNS-e fitted in a 2006-7 A3 S-line with symphony II & Bose setup. Reason I ask is that I have this motor & I contacted 3 separate Audi dealerships today about buying & fitting by them. They said they don't sell & fit them & I couldn't have one fitted into my A3 anyhow as it's very complex & I'd need new aerial & such.:wtf:
    I've heard of loads of people getting them fitted. 1 out & 1 in I've been told. I was thinking of getting a 2013 RNS-e for my motor off ebay with a warranty & any leads I'd need to swap it out. They said they'd code it ready for Bose & I just swap em out, input the code & go!
    Iv'e been on my pc for over 8 hrs trying to get to the bottom of this conundrum & I'm sha**ed now. Any help will be gladly received. Iv'e PM'd NHN & am waiting to hear back.
    Cheers
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Kelza

    Kelza MODERATOR
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User Audi RS3

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,910
    Likes Received:
    480
    Contact NHN he will sort u out ...
     
  4. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,380
    Likes Received:
    620
    +1 for NHN
     
  5. fangio

    fangio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    126

Share This Page