1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNS-e

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by leecool, Aug 29, 2013.

  1. leecool
    Offline

    leecool Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Aug 29, 2013]
    Hi guys, have any of you had RNS-e fitted in a 2006-7 A3 S-line with symphony II & Bose setup. Reason I ask is that I have this motor & I contacted 3 separate Audi dealerships today about buying & fitting by them. They said they don't sell & fit them & I couldn't have one fitted into my A3 anyhow as it's very complex & I'd need new aerial & such.:wtf:
    I've heard of loads of people getting them fitted. 1 out & 1 in I've been told. I was thinking of getting a 2013 RNS-e for my motor off ebay with a warranty & any leads I'd need to swap it out. They said they'd code it ready for Bose & I just swap em out, input the code & go!
    Iv'e been on my pc for over 8 hrs trying to get to the bottom of this conundrum & I'm sha**ed now. Any help will be gladly received. Iv'e PM'd NHN & am waiting to hear back.
    Cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 25, 2014]

  3. Kelza
    Offline

    Kelza MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,702
    Likes Received:
    393
    [Aug 29, 2013]
    Contact NHN he will sort u out ...
    #2
  4. hades-
    Offline

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,078
    Likes Received:
    558
  5. fangio
    Offline

    fangio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    110
    [Aug 30, 2013]
    #4

Share This Page