1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNS-e won't switch on

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by M88JCP, Apr 23, 2010.

  1. M88JCP
    Offline

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone

    REALLY worried, my RNS-e system was on and working today but then switched itself off and now it won't turn back on. I've checked the fuse on the back of the unit but it seems to be o.k. and after looking at my user book as my climate unit etc is still working i don't think it is the main fuse, can somebody please help me or have any idea's?

    Your help is greatly appreciated as always, thankyou
    #1
  2. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,217
    Likes Received:
    29
    Check the power feed for voltage with ignition on & off.

    Check all fuses even under the hood as I had same thing & I think it was under the hood that turned mine of.
    #2
  3. M88JCP
    Offline

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks mate, have to try that before i go to audi to test my unit.. do you happen to know if they will charge me for this?
    #3
  4. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,217
    Likes Received:
    29
    Think about the question a little more mate, lol.
    #4
  5. M88JCP
    Offline

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Durr :think: lol

    Your a gent thanks mate
    #5
  6. paddy
    Offline

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    4
    As your car is 2007 its likely to be under 3 years old ? in which case its under guarantee .
    #6
  7. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,217
    Likes Received:
    29
    My comment was based on the fact audi charge for almost everything, thats why I said think about a bit more mate. :icon_thumright:

    Not if it was retrofitted.
    #7
  8. M88JCP
    Offline

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was retofitted as my car originaly came with a double din concert unit... after which i sold so has left me up a creak without a paddle if the unit has blown...:crying:
    #8
  9. M88JCP
    Offline

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was a fuse under the bonnet thanks NHN your a real gentleman:icon_thumright:
    #9
  10. 1wheelonly
    Offline

    1wheelonly cabriolet

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,060
    Likes Received:
    0
    who found it ? audi or you ?
    if audi, what did they charge you ?
    #10
  11. M88JCP
    Offline

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi mate

    No never took it to Audi, Audi where the last resort..lol
    #11
  12. 1wheelonly
    Offline

    1wheelonly cabriolet

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,060
    Likes Received:
    0
    result !
    plenty of help about on here mate, never use the stealer !
    glad your sorted
    #12

Share This Page