1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNS-e won't switch on

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by M88JCP, Apr 23, 2010.

  1. M88JCP

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone

    REALLY worried, my RNS-e system was on and working today but then switched itself off and now it won't turn back on. I've checked the fuse on the back of the unit but it seems to be o.k. and after looking at my user book as my climate unit etc is still working i don't think it is the main fuse, can somebody please help me or have any idea's?

    Your help is greatly appreciated as always, thankyou
     
  2. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,991
    Likes Received:
    1,383
    Check the power feed for voltage with ignition on & off.

    Check all fuses even under the hood as I had same thing & I think it was under the hood that turned mine of.
     
  3. M88JCP

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks mate, have to try that before i go to audi to test my unit.. do you happen to know if they will charge me for this?
     
  4. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,991
    Likes Received:
    1,383
    Think about the question a little more mate, lol.
     
  5. M88JCP

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Durr :think: lol

    Your a gent thanks mate
     
  6. paddy

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    125
    As your car is 2007 its likely to be under 3 years old ? in which case its under guarantee .
     
  7. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,991
    Likes Received:
    1,383
    My comment was based on the fact audi charge for almost everything, thats why I said think about a bit more mate. :icon_thumright:

    Not if it was retrofitted.
     
  8. M88JCP

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was retofitted as my car originaly came with a double din concert unit... after which i sold so has left me up a creak without a paddle if the unit has blown...:crying:
     
  9. M88JCP

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was a fuse under the bonnet thanks NHN your a real gentleman:icon_thumright:
     
  10. 1wheelonly

    1wheelonly cabriolet
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,086
    Likes Received:
    9
    who found it ? audi or you ?
    if audi, what did they charge you ?
     
  11. M88JCP

    M88JCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi mate

    No never took it to Audi, Audi where the last resort..lol
     
  12. 1wheelonly

    1wheelonly cabriolet
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,086
    Likes Received:
    9
    result !
    plenty of help about on here mate, never use the stealer !
    glad your sorted
     

Share This Page