1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNS-e S3 incorrect coding

Discussion in 'Satellite Navigation' started by Blackie, Feb 24, 2012.

  1. Blackie

    Blackie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    60
    Hi all

    Just checking the VAG on the jaffa & its throwing an incorrect coding fault on the radio.

    Car has RNS-e
    MFFBSW
    Bluetooth
    Phone cradle in centre armrest
    cd changer in glovebox
    Aux input near cig lighter

    current coding is 0205256
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Blackie

    Blackie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    60
    Its actually throwing up a

    can gateway- malfunction
    Navigation -malfunction
    radio - malfunction
    telephone - malfunction

    all seems to be working ok tho
     
  4. Paullie

    Paullie Banana Menace!
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,083
    Likes Received:
    279
    My car has exactly the same spec and the coding for mine is : 0209757. :wub:xx
     
  5. Blackie

    Blackie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    60
    Thanks chuck

    I didn't think the last digit would be a 7 as that means it has a tv tuner when it hasn't
     
  6. Paullie

    Paullie Banana Menace!
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,083
    Likes Received:
    279
    No probs, I think the last digit would be 8 if there was a TV tuner, Fella. 7 is for CD Changer and MFSW. :wub: xx

    Radio System Coding

    0?xxxxx: Model
    1 - Lamborghini
    2 - Audi A3 (8P)
    3 - Audi A4 (8E - from MY 2004)
    4 - Audi A4 Cabriolet (8E - from MY 2004)
    5 - Audi A6 (4B)
    6 - Audi TT (8J)

    0x?xxxx: Malfunction Diagnosis
    0 - Malfunction diagnosis for front loudspeakers active
    1 - Malfunction diagnosis for front loudspeakers inactive

    0xx?xxx: Sound Characteristic
    0 - linear Sound Characteristic
    1 - Audi A4 (8E - from MY 2004)
    2 - Audi A6 (4B)
    3 - Audi A4 Cabriolet (8E - from MY 2004)
    4 - Audi TT (8J)
    5 - Audi A3 (8P)
    9 - Sound System

    0xxx?xx: Telephone/Telematic
    1 - No Telephone (Remote Feed Voltage for Microphone active)
    2 - Base plate (Temic - Remote Feed Voltage for Microphone inactive)
    3 - Base plate (Cullmann - Remote Feed Voltage for Microphone inactive)
    4 - Base plate (Nokia - Remote Feed Voltage for Microphone inactive)
    5 - Telematic Europa (Remote Feed Voltage for Microphone inactive)
    6 - Telematic US (Remote Feed Voltage for Microphone inactive)
    7 - Base plate diagnostic capable with comfort control

    0xxxx?x: Equipment I
    1 - No additional Tuner
    2 - Digital-Radio
    3 - Satellite-Radio
    4 - Satellite- and Digital-Radio installed

    0xxxxx?: Equipment II
    1 - No TV-Tuner, CD-Changer or Multi-Function Steering Wheel
    2 - TV-Tuner installed
    3 - CD-Changer installed
    4 - TV-Tuner and CD-Changer installed
    5 - Multi-Function Steering Wheel installed
    6 - TV-Tuner and Multi-Function Steering Wheel installed
    7 - CD-Changer and Multi-Function Steering Wheel installed
    8 - TV-Tuner, CD-Changer and Multi-Function Steering Wheel installed
     
  7. Blackie

    Blackie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    60
    Ah cheers

    My a4 stereo volume goes lower when in reverse but the s3 does not. Do you know what the coding is for that ?
     

Share This Page