1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNS-E retro fit, pics

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by imported_G4JSG, Dec 15, 2005.

  1. imported_G4JSG
    Online

    imported_G4JSG Guest

    Thanks to Criagyb for his this.

    The price was great, the service was great and the unit is just brilliant.

    I had a standard single DIN Chorus head unit originally, Craig changed the dash cage to a double DIN, then very skillfuly re-sculptured the heater controls and the dash to fit in the RNS-E unit.

    So I now have great satnav, MP3 playback off the SD cards, the use of my 6 disk glove box changer and bluetooth hands free too.

    A couple of pics below but more pictures can be found at http://www.oktohost.com/RNS-E
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Craig was telling me he is now attracting people from as far as Italy and I can see why, what a 1st class service.

    Sorry about the low picture quality, taken with my mobile.

    <font color="red"> I read in the latest issue of "Audi Driver" that the RAC trafficmaster system is now linked to the TMC for all A8 and A6 MMI units, so Craig can you see if this can be hooked up to the RNS-E install? </font>

    Thanks
    John
    #1
  2. kenny_boon
    Offline

    kenny_boon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    58
    looks like a fantastic job! no wonder your pleased. would like it done myself but just not sure i could afford it at the moment
    #2
  3. CJ A4
    Offline

    CJ A4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looks great... was thinking of getting it done myself but can't justify the costs at the minute.
    #3
  4. arthurfuxake
    Offline

    arthurfuxake Controversial & Contradictive

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oooooh, I was to scared to look at my car with all the bits removed and dangling about when Craig did it. Too much like watching a surgeon operate on your own kid.
    #4
  5. kenny_boon
    Offline

    kenny_boon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    58
    is there a thread with prices on somewhere? im sure i saw one a while back
    #5
  6. bircham
    Offline

    bircham New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can graig do this to a c5 A6? I only have a concert2 in at the mo and like the rns e unit.
    #6
  7. gizze
    Offline

    gizze Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, he can do it no problem, only having the single din is a pain though but it is possible. I have put one in mine.
    #7
  8. bircham
    Offline

    bircham New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks gizze - what kind of problems did you have? Do you have any pics?
    #8
  9. gizze
    Offline

    gizze Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will take some pics later.

    I didn't have any problems really, but I had the symphony head unit in there which makes it a case of taking it out, attacing the harness and then sliding the new one in. On the A6 you have to get the speed pulse from behind the cluster, but I had that out anyway to put the GPS antenna in.
    #9
  10. Nelson_R32
    Offline

    Nelson_R32 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    1
    Where would I contact Craig if I wanted him to do the installation on my car?

    Cheers /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif
    Neil
    #10
  11. imported_craigyjp
    Online

    imported_craigyjp Guest

    Through this forum, just PM me with details of your car and what your thinking of having done.

    Craig
    #11

Share This Page