1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rns-e & Red Dis

Discussion in 'Major UK Events' started by nick1966, Oct 12, 2007.

  1. nick1966
    Offline

    nick1966 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 12, 2007]
    Hi all

    I am new to the forum I have used some info to retro fit rns-e to my
    A4 Akoya silver s-line full leather, rear electric windows and of course now rns-e with glove box mounted cd changer.
    my question to you guys is.

    Can my rns-e be configured to work with red dis ????
    as I have seen some talk about having to turn nav on then off for this to work
    If not how easy is it to fit colour dis and can the be bought on web

    I live in essex
    Dont fancy taking to Main dealer as last time after service car had scratch on it

    Sorry for all the questions its best to know all info
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. Issac Hunt
    Offline

    Issac Hunt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 12, 2007]

    Yes the RNS-E can be coded (with VAG-COM) to show nav information in the DIS, but as you correctly say, you need to turn the unit off and then back on again to let it display your active navigation route.

    The color DIS cannot be bought sperate from the instrument cluster, to get color DIS you need a new cluster. Perfectly do-able but dont expect it to be cheap from Audi!!
    #2
  4. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    26,257
    Likes Received:
    1,679
    [Oct 12, 2007]
    Hi and Welcome to the forum, have you noticed that this is the events and meets section, you might get a better response if you post the question in the A4/S4 or ICE Forums.
    #3

Share This Page