1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNS-E Radio screen shows greyed stations

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by iwantone, May 20, 2011.

  1. iwantone
    Offline

    iwantone New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 20, 2011]
    Have a RS4 with a RNS-E satnav. On the radio screen it shows the usual available stations but some are greyed out (? out of range). Just had an A6 on loan and it's MMI had just the available stations showing which is more user friendly. I've tried changing the available settings including selecting just local stations, but no change on the screen.

    Any ideas? What does your screen show?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 23, 2014]

  3. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,343
    Likes Received:
    1,313
    [May 20, 2011]
    out of range is the one,you may be able to tune them manually but it won't sound the best
    #2
  4. iwantone
    Offline

    iwantone New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 20, 2011]
    Thanks. Don't think I explained it clearly! I want the greyed out ones gone from the screen. Is that possible?
    #3
  5. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,343
    Likes Received:
    1,313
    [May 20, 2011]
    I click on the ones in orange (is it orange ?) and they go to the top,I surmise the used one go to the top
    #4
  6. bdavbdav
    Offline

    bdavbdav Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    2
    [May 23, 2011]
    I think if you go radio, then Setup button, theres an option in there to "Delete recent (or last maybe?) stations" which will trash the lot and repopulate it.
    #5

Share This Page