1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNS-E MP3 "Mix" not working

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by Audi-Taff, Nov 12, 2007.

  1. Audi-Taff
    Offline

    Audi-Taff New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 12, 2007]
    All,

    Just picked up my new Mk2 TT 2.0FSI roadster, now also known as "The Spacehip" by work mates!

    Got me a RNS-E full screen Pro Sat Nav too... works fine except I can't get it to keep playing randomly from my MP3 SD card. Plays random OK and says MP3 Card Mix at the top of the screen but as soon as you skip a track that you're a bit bored with, it loses the "Mix" function, and reverts to playing tracks sequentially.

    Anyone else had this problem or "is I being a bit thick and doing sumfink wrong???"

    Cheers,

    Audi-Taff
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 21, 2014]

  3. JamS3
    Offline

    JamS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    12
    [Nov 13, 2007]
    No this is correct!

    Stupid bug that Audi UK don't think is a bug....loads of people compained as you would think advancing the track would skip to a different one but unfortunately any pressing of buttons inc switching to the radio and back results in the mix function being lost and having to manually put it on again!

    Hopefully when a new software revision comes out it will be sorted!
    #2
  4. Audi-Taff
    Offline

    Audi-Taff New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 14, 2007]
    Thanks for this... I thought as much.

    Audi-Taff.

    :keule:
    #3
  5. a3norwich
    Offline

    a3norwich Not anymore - Back 2 BMW (shh)

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 10, 2008]
    This is now fixed in S/W 0650! WOO!!!
    #4
  6. chrisbates
    Offline

    chrisbates New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 16, 2008]
    Yes, i am exceedingly annoyed by this too. If anyone can tell me how / where to get it updated so that it actually keeps playing shuffle, that would be much appreciated.

    Also is anyone a bit disappointed with the shuffle itself? When shuffle is running, it basically chooses 3 tracks at random from one album, then moves on to the next album in the list and does the same, and so on. This simply isnt shuffle when i can pretty much tell what tracks are coming next.

    Is Audi using a random number generator program from 30 years ago or something? :shrug:

    Again, if anyone's got any suggestions on how this can be fixed, please help!

    cheers
    #5

Share This Page