1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rns-e mk1 for mk2 swap

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by skiwil, Aug 3, 2013.

  1. skiwil
    Offline

    skiwil New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 3, 2013]
    Currently have RNS-E mk1 installed in my a3. Perfectly good working order.

    Thinking of swapping it for a mk2 version. Does anyone know somewhere/someone who would take the mk1 in part ex?

    How much would I get/need to add to get the mk2?
    #1
  2. NHN
    Online

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,959
    Likes Received:
    1,374
    [Aug 3, 2013]
    Yes we do part ex on supply/fit jobs, whereabouts are you located & we warranty the job & parts.
    #2
    K.A likes this.
  3. skiwil
    Offline

    skiwil New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 3, 2013]
    I'm in Bristol boss.
    #3
  4. NHN
    Online

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,959
    Likes Received:
    1,374
    [Aug 3, 2013]
    PMing :)
    #4
  5. skiwil
    Offline

    skiwil New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 3, 2013]
    Cheers
    #5
  6. emznjav
    Offline

    emznjav Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 3, 2013]
    I would want this doing too but its all down to price and whether I can live with a 4gb sd limit lol
    #6
  7. NHN
    Online

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,959
    Likes Received:
    1,374
    [Aug 3, 2013]
    Trust me you wont want to live with it lmao.
    #7
  8. Yolo_8p3
    Offline

    Yolo_8p3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    43
    [Aug 3, 2013]
    whats the sd card limit for the mk2 rns e?
    #8
  9. coxy8329
    Offline

    coxy8329 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    19
    [Aug 3, 2013]
    iirc correctly 32Gb so 64Gb total (2 card slots)
    #9
  10. Yolo_8p3
    Offline

    Yolo_8p3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    43
    [Aug 3, 2013]
    Thanks dude
    #10

Share This Page