1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rns-e info & car buttons

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by martin_s3, Mar 7, 2014.

  1. martin_s3

    martin_s3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    18
    What exactly should these buttons do it doesn't come up anything on my head unit.. I have not long retro fitted my rnse so it may be something that has to be coded in is it?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Andy1608

    Andy1608 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    199
    Which buttons are you wanting to know about? Ones on the RNSE or on the steering wheel?
     
  4. martin_s3

    martin_s3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    18
    The ones on the rnse please
     
  5. Jet2004uk

    Jet2004uk Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    83
    are you saying none of the buttons work??
     
  6. martin_s3

    martin_s3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    18
    When I push the car button is just comes up the version option I thought it would come up info and settings like what's on the instrument panel? Mpg etc?
     
  7. A3Kent

    A3Kent Well-Known Member
    Team Daytona TDi Audi A3 S-line

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,518
    Likes Received:
    206
    He's talking about the INFO and CAR buttons, as per the title of this thread.

    They don't do much at all in all honesty. From memory the CAR button will show you the Hardware and Software verison you have installed on your RNS-e. These can be updated with a newer version of Map DVD. Can't remember what INFO does, think it shows you traffic info?
     
  8. A3Kent

    A3Kent Well-Known Member
    Team Daytona TDi Audi A3 S-line

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,518
    Likes Received:
    206
    No, That information is on your DIS only
     
  9. martin_s3

    martin_s3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    18
    Oh right ok. Maybe they are working then I just presumed it would show abit more.
    Thanks for your help much appreciated! :)
     

Share This Page