1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNS E ice install

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by Triple.O.G, Jul 1, 2010.

  1. Triple.O.G

    Triple.O.G Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ok ill ask again, I have the sat nav dvd i my 07 A4 which i believe is an RNS E??

    Can i wire up a sub and amp to that or do i need to replace the headunit.

    Anyone? cos I didn't get an answer last time.
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. BigAardvaark

    BigAardvaark Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    You'll be able to pick up RCA line outs using a simple quadlock adapter on the back of the RNS-E. The world's your oyster then.
     
  4. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    40
    You should be able to pick up the feeds from the rear amp as the rear pre-outs run from the HU to the amp along with the remote turn on feed. All you'll need to do is run power from the battery.
     
  5. Triple.O.G

    Triple.O.G Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    4
    Brilliant, I have my sub, amp and wiring kit on it's way for stage 1 then will be adding front components and possibly a power cap and another amp.

    I didn't realise the current amp was in the boot?

    Also once front components are in do I just leave the standard rear speakers or disconnect them?
     
  6. BigAardvaark

    BigAardvaark Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Leave the cap in the shop, useless. If you have some quality gear, leaving the rear speakers connected would just mess things up image wise. But do make things louder.
     

Share This Page