1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNS-E connectors what what what?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by funguf, May 3, 2007.

  1. funguf
    Offline

    funguf Sunday Driver

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    I'm planning to get a RNS-E to replace the Symphony II in my A3 8P but I'm confused as to what connectors/leads I need.

    Note: The car has Bose speakers.

    Thanks!! :rockwoot:
    #1
  2. arthurfuxake
    Offline

    arthurfuxake Controversial & Contradictive

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,308
    Likes Received:
    0
    #2
  3. JamS3
    Offline

    JamS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    12
    Is it a 2007 model?

    If so you won't need any extra connectors, only need to move the BOSE wire to another pin on the existing loom you have.
    #3
  4. JamS3
    Offline

    JamS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    12
    If not have a look on

    http://www.kufatec.de

    Then click on "zum shop" on the right hand side and you should be able to order the right cable.
    #4
  5. benw123
    Offline

    benw123 Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    1
    Depending where you buy your RNS-E (e.g. eBay), the vendor may be able to supply an connector for you. By the sound if it, if you have a Symphony II you don't own a 2007 MY car.

    The connectors are generic in that they will fit all types of setups (i.e. with or without Bose) but can be configured for each.

    If your RNS-E vendor doesn't supply a connector, as JamS3 says kufatec supply them separately. However, I've read lots of accounts that their order processing is a bit slow, so delivery may take some time.
    #5

Share This Page