1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rns-e advice please

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by windymiller, Apr 13, 2011.

  1. windymiller
    Offline

    windymiller New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 13, 2011]
    Hi all,
    I'm looking to pick up an intergrated iPod solution for the rns-e, I'm thinking of the alpine kce 425i, anybody got any other options?
    Also the rumour's are that I need a multimedia interface and recode to allow it to work. Is that correct?

    Please help :)
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 20, 2014]

  3. windymiller
    Offline

    windymiller New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 14, 2011]
    Hi all, have I been a noob and done something incorrect , or is it just me? No one is replying to my posts and or my PM's .. Is anybody out there??
    :crying:
    #2
  4. benr
    Offline

    benr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Apr 14, 2011]
    Im here :)

    Just give people a chance to respond.... id also post this in the ICE section.
    #3
  5. PetrolDave
    Offline

    PetrolDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    83
    [Apr 14, 2011]
    The KCE-425i is IMHO the best option for a proper iPod interface.

    Unless you have the Audi TV tuner fitted then you definitely DO need a mutlimedia interface (the Kufatec IMA Plus is the best bet as you can get it in a version that will let the RNS-E control the KCE-425i).
    #4
  6. windymiller
    Offline

    windymiller New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 14, 2011]
    Thanks for the reply! Shame is they seem a bit few and far between, shows discontinued on many peoples websites! What's this I hear about the coding for the stereo? And is that all I need ( kuratec ima and the alpine?) I also like idea of video in and out, does
    The kuratec do that as well? Sorry to ask so many questions!! I wanted to get someone to take care of it for me but noone has replied
    To my emails yet ! ;) so thinking of getting my hands dirty
    Lol
    #5
  7. BigRD
    Offline

    BigRD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 17, 2011]
    Hi Windymiller, if you're interested I'm about to off load a Kufatec IMA plus matching Kufatec wiring harness. I also have the Rhapsody Media Player, which I had connected to the IMA that I'm also considering selling. I had these fitted to my A4 and allowed me to control the media (music and video) from the RNS-E controls.

    I hope I'm not breaking forum rules here by posting this but if you're interested I'll repost in the classified section.
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2011
    #6

Share This Page