1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RNS-D Faulty Rotary push button on the right turns but does not OK (push in)

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by m4nj, Feb 1, 2011.

  1. m4nj
    Offline

    m4nj Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All

    Need some help, my RNS-D has Faulty Rotary push button on the right turns but does not OK (push in)

    is there somewhere I can get just the new button and replace myself or get fixed that will not cost me the earth

    will a button from a normal concert radio be the same?

    thanks

    Manj
    #1
  2. m4nj
    Offline

    m4nj Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    whats happened is the battery went dead, and after changing,

    i cannot put in the security code

    is there another way to ok the code??
    #2
  3. Alex C
    Offline

    Alex C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    152
    ...is there another way to ok the code?? ...dont think so, you need to twist it to highlight the number and press it in to OK/select the number

    was the button working before the batery went flat?
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2011
    #3
  4. m4nj
    Offline

    m4nj Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    think it was cant be sure

    can it be set through vagcom??
    #4
  5. m4nj
    Offline

    m4nj Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    BUMP ANYONE??
    #5
  6. Alex C
    Offline

    Alex C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    152
    sorry, i dont know how to help
    #6
  7. m4nj
    Offline

    m4nj Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    bumping to top
    #7
  8. m4nj
    Offline

    m4nj Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    help.....
    #8
  9. s3mad_dude
    Offline

    s3mad_dude Noggies ruuuule!

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    43
    Have you phoned your local Audi dealer? Perhaps they can confirm whether there is another method to input the security code...?
    #9
  10. OZALLROAD
    Offline

    OZALLROAD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any response to this? as i have the same problem ....
    #10
  11. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,228
    Likes Received:
    1,220
    If the buttons goosed, then think you're out of luck, you would need to desolder the dial of the pcb, strip it down & see if can repair, I know I have done a few before, its a a real pita job, but possible I reckon.

    I dont know anyother way to input secure code, than via front panel.
    #11

Share This Page