1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Revo Remap problem

jbee3 Jun 23, 2013

1. jbee3

jbee3 Member

Hi there - a few weeks ago i had my 2004 A4 Avant 190 Quattro remapped with the Revo Stage 1. I'm no expert on these things but apparently it took my car from 190 to 225 bhp.

I only use Shell V Power in the car (From a few weeks before the remap right until now).

The first few weeks the car was totally transformed. Especially in second, third and fifth gear i noticed a massive difference in the powerband. In second and third acceleration was addictive and accompanied by a big whooshing sound.

I was really enjoying a new lease of life for what is quite an old car really.

However from Friday the car seems to have gone back to stock. When I floor it in second and third I do get the sort of whooshing sound but no surge in acceleration. The car also doesn't seem to be driving very smoothly and 'miles left' numbers have plumetted from 420 on a full tank to only 250!

Any ideas??

Justin

2. a6_chris

a6_chris Well-Known Member

I take it you had a before and after rolling road run?

Have you had it scanned for faults? Could be a split hose etc.

3. jbee3

jbee3 Member

Hi there - no I didn't get that done - was that something the dealer should have done?

The car actually went in for a new aircon compressor at Russell Automotive. They gave the car a check over and found two oil leaking items which they replaced. They said they didn't touch the ECU and that it would not be affected.

4. jbee3

jbee3 Member

What is a split hose? Is it expensive to fix? Is there any way i can tell just by opening the bonnet? What should i look for?

5. brownie 25

brownie 25 Member

what he means by a split hose is the pipes connecting to your intercoolers could be split cracked or broken etc,you can check by inspecting them for air leaks.

6. arch-stanton

arch-stanton Member