1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Retrofitting RNSE and nothing connected to B Block of Concert II+

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by fonz600, Nov 2, 2012.

  1. fonz600
    Offline

    fonz600 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Been trying to fit a LED RNSE to my 2007 A4 B7 and having removed my old Concert II+ and being confirmed that I need to switch pins for the K Line. However, I seem to have a prob as there was nothing plugged into the B Block of the old unit and nothing in the harness. Is this normal as not seen anyone else mention this through searches.

    Am I just looking in the wrong place or will I have to purchase a 12 pin plug and just switch over the C7 pin into the empty B5 pin of new plug and plug that into B block of the RNSE?
    #1
  2. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,752
    Likes Received:
    496
    dont u need a loom from concert to RNS-E ?
    #2
  3. fonz600
    Offline

    fonz600 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the concert II+ so thought it was a direct fit after switching a couple pins for BOSE and K Line? The C block is a 12 pin just like the RNSE.
    #3
  4. jb0o
    Offline

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator Regional Rep Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,615
    Likes Received:
    104
    As you correctly said, you need the connector which is a few quid from Audi and plugs straight into the quadlock.
    #4
  5. fonz600
    Offline

    fonz600 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cheers for the confirmation. I'll look into it tomoz.
    #5
  6. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,261
    Likes Received:
    1,223
    Please dont start multiple threads on the same subject, Craig kindly advised you of the reason for no plug & solution on your other thread, please follow his sound advice.
    #6
  7. fonz600
    Offline

    fonz600 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah I got his reply this morning but as I was in the middle of trying to fit the RNSE and I got the first answer and no response to the 2nd I thought I'd get a quicker response in the forum that was specific to my car.

    i did try to PM Craig before posting but he must of been busy so again I wasn't multiple posting out of ignorance to forum etiquette.

    thanks to both guys for helping out though and will take heed of your post. Sorry.
    #7
  8. PetrolDave
    Offline

    PetrolDave Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    82
    If you don't have Bose, Aux In or a CD changer then your Concert II+ won't have needed a B block - so Audi won't have fitted one.
    #8

Share This Page