1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Retrofit Engine Start Button to a standard A6

Discussion in 'A6/S6/Allroad forum (C5 Chassis)' started by ringo_the_audio, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. ringo_the_audio
    Offline

    ringo_the_audio New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 10, 2011]
    Hello there.

    I have an 05 Avant. Could anyone tell me if it's possible to fit the Start/Stop Engine button to the center console? My car does not currently have the button.

    I've found a thread about changing the button over with an existing fitting but not if it's from a standard car.

    Obviously there will be the need to buy a new console and the switch.

    Has anyone done this?

    Cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,800
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Feb 10, 2011]
    iv got the rs4 button in my a4
    so prob can be done
    #2
  4. fullbor3
    Offline

    fullbor3 1st Gear

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 16, 2011]
    Audi Retrofit
    #3
  5. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,800
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Feb 16, 2011]
    iv got that in my a4
    the a4 a6 dont wire up like the a3 tho they need relays etc
    #4

Share This Page