1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Retrofit DIS for A3

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by BlackQuat, Apr 10, 2010.

  1. BlackQuat
    Offline

    BlackQuat Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    44
    [Apr 10, 2010]
    I fitted dis into my B6, that was easy enough.
    Is it a case of fitting the stalks?

    Cheers.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 21, 2014]

  3. BlackQuat
    Offline

    BlackQuat Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    44
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    Anyone any ideas, i am totally clueless on this one!
    #2
  4. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,196
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    would you not have to wire it in to the ecu ? If you have done it before then whats the procedure as it cannot be that different
    #3
  5. BlackQuat
    Offline

    BlackQuat Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    44
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    I've no idea at all, I've only fitting one to my B6. Which was a plug in - vagcom and play.
    #4
  6. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,196
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    no DIS on a quattro sport ?
    #5
  7. BlackQuat
    Offline

    BlackQuat Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    44
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    My B6 has nothing a fitted to it, it's shockingly bad spec. Didn't even have heated mirrors.
    #6
  8. ALPINE
    Offline

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    would this not be better in the A4 section!??
    #7
  9. BlackQuat
    Offline

    BlackQuat Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    44
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    If i was asking about a A4 yes ;)
    #8
  10. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,196
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    you need a wiring diagram to see if looms are fitted with connectors so plug and vagcom n play
    #9
  11. BlackQuat
    Offline

    BlackQuat Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    44
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    Good thinking, are there any online diagrams for the A3?
    #10
  12. ALPINE
    Offline

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    my bad... so much a4 info in your sig i got confused.com!



    ill get back into my corner before voohees gives me another infraction :)
    #11
  13. BlackQuat
    Offline

    BlackQuat Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    44
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    Go on, shoo lol.

    I own an A4. The A3 is our lasses, she had a xsara vts before this car. So is finding it abit add to go from all dash info to nothing.
    #12
  14. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,196
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    am a helper not a hater Graeme

    btw voorhees
    #13
  15. ALPINE
    Offline

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Apr 11, 2010]
    .:icon_thumright:

    voohees is funnier... go on say.. voohees! lol
    #14

Share This Page