1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Retrofit DIS for A3

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by AudiLeon, Apr 10, 2010.

  1. AudiLeon

    AudiLeon Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,070
    Likes Received:
    104
    I fitted dis into my B6, that was easy enough.
    Is it a case of fitting the stalks?

    Cheers.
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. AudiLeon

    AudiLeon Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,070
    Likes Received:
    104
    Anyone any ideas, i am totally clueless on this one!
     
  4. voorhees

    voorhees Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Black Edition Team Brill Red

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    16,075
    Likes Received:
    1,893
    would you not have to wire it in to the ecu ? If you have done it before then whats the procedure as it cannot be that different
     
  5. AudiLeon

    AudiLeon Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,070
    Likes Received:
    104
    I've no idea at all, I've only fitting one to my B6. Which was a plug in - vagcom and play.
     
  6. voorhees

    voorhees Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Black Edition Team Brill Red

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    16,075
    Likes Received:
    1,893
  7. AudiLeon

    AudiLeon Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,070
    Likes Received:
    104
    My B6 has nothing a fitted to it, it's shockingly bad spec. Didn't even have heated mirrors.
     
  8. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,093
    Likes Received:
    3
    would this not be better in the A4 section!??
     
  9. AudiLeon

    AudiLeon Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,070
    Likes Received:
    104
    If i was asking about a A4 yes ;)
     
  10. voorhees

    voorhees Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Black Edition Team Brill Red

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    16,075
    Likes Received:
    1,893
    you need a wiring diagram to see if looms are fitted with connectors so plug and vagcom n play
     
  11. AudiLeon

    AudiLeon Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,070
    Likes Received:
    104
    Good thinking, are there any online diagrams for the A3?
     
  12. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,093
    Likes Received:
    3
    my bad... so much a4 info in your sig i got confused.com!



    ill get back into my corner before voohees gives me another infraction :)
     
  13. AudiLeon

    AudiLeon Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,070
    Likes Received:
    104
    Go on, shoo lol.

    I own an A4. The A3 is our lasses, she had a xsara vts before this car. So is finding it abit add to go from all dash info to nothing.
     
  14. voorhees

    voorhees Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Black Edition Team Brill Red

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    16,075
    Likes Received:
    1,893
    am a helper not a hater Graeme

    btw voorhees
     
  15. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,093
    Likes Received:
    3
    .:icon_thumright:

    voohees is funnier... go on say.. voohees! lol
     

Share This Page