1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Retard cam timing

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Miguel_S#, Apr 28, 2014.

  1. Miguel_S#
    Offline

    Miguel_S# Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Apr 28, 2014]
    Hello people
    did someone try to retard cam timing?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 18, 2014]

  3. Sam_
    Offline

    Sam_ Down under

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,870
    Likes Received:
    374
    [Apr 29, 2014]
    Why?

    Dude you post some random stuff I must say.
    #2
  4. Miguel_S#
    Offline

    Miguel_S# Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Apr 29, 2014]
    Retard timing give high rpm power and decrease low rpm
    #3
  5. Sam_
    Offline

    Sam_ Down under

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,870
    Likes Received:
    374
    [Apr 29, 2014]
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 15, 2014
    #4
  6. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    16,439
    Likes Received:
    1,530
    [Apr 29, 2014]
    Leave the std cams as they are mate...

    If you want 'cams' then buy 'cams'... what difference they will make on a K04 (even hybrid) may be negligible as they don't have the airflow at high rpm

    <tuffty/>
    #5
  7. Andrew@A.L.D
    Online

    Andrew@A.L.D May add NOS to 600+bhp?

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,552
    Likes Received:
    374
    [Apr 29, 2014]
    Most likely it throw up a error code anyway if you did.
    #6
  8. Miguel_S#
    Offline

    Miguel_S# Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Apr 29, 2014]
    i dont want cams i have a litle turbo but this is a free mod.
    trying to get more knowledge about this
    #7

Share This Page