1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resetting Service Indicator

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by soulsurfer, Oct 15, 2013.

  1. soulsurfer

    soulsurfer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    8
    I had my car serviced at a Skoda (VAG) dealer for a third of the cost of what my local Audi dealer wanted, but they were unable to reset the service interval indicator on the dash. Is there a way I can get this done without going to an Audi dealer and supposedly receiving a large bill for the privilege?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. RobbieWebs

    RobbieWebs Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,026
    Likes Received:
    247
    Yep, find someone that has or invest in a vcds cable and do it that way ;)
     
  4. soulsurfer

    soulsurfer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    8
    Oh, as simple as that eh? :)
     
  5. chris.vincent3

    chris.vincent3 Own a BMW now, HOWEVER I still own VCDS!
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    34
    You may be lucky by being able to clear it with a combination of pulling the prongs in the dash in a certain sequence, have a quick search and there will be a few confirmed sequences, if that doesn't work then look in the VCDS section and look for the map for someone that is registered near you. I'm in Portsmouth/Southampton if you're local.
     
  6. soulsurfer

    soulsurfer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    8
    I was most fortunate today to be working next to an Audi dealer and saw a tech outside that I knew, all sorted now :-D
     

Share This Page