1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Resetting remote window closing?

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by S3 Wannabe, Feb 11, 2011.

  1. S3 Wannabe
    Offline

    S3 Wannabe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Feb 11, 2011]
    Hi guys and galls,

    Recently disconnected the battery and have reset the one touch window opening via the buttons on the door, however the auto close function via the remote (ie hold down the lock doors button) doesn't work.

    Any ideas would be greatly appreciated! :blush:
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 28, 2014]

  3. hades-
    Online

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,078
    Likes Received:
    558
    [Feb 11, 2011]
    if you have reset the 1 touch the auto close should work
    its usaly like this

    hold window buttons down till fully open hold a few secs longer
    hold the up till fully closed hold a few secs

    make sure all 4 windows are working on 1 touch
    #2
  4. S3 Wannabe
    Offline

    S3 Wannabe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Feb 11, 2011]
    Ah! Okay shall try that tomorrow. I've done the drivers and just assumed the others all worked -but haven't tried them! Cheers!
    #3
  5. a4 cabrio
    Offline

    a4 cabrio Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 11, 2011]
    i have got a 2005 a4 cabrio s line, would that have remote window closing???

    sorry to hijack the thread
    #4
  6. S3 Wannabe
    Offline

    S3 Wannabe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Feb 12, 2011]
    All sorted thanks Bex. Rear drivers passengers window was the odd one out and hadn't been reset to one touch opening!

    A4 Cabrio - I would asume it would have it, cannot see any reason why not. It should mention it in the handbook.
    #5
  7. a4 cabrio
    Offline

    a4 cabrio Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 12, 2011]
    will check it out, thanks s3 wannabe
    #6
  8. Cabbyfan
    Offline

    Cabbyfan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    19
    [Feb 12, 2011]
    Cabs dont have remote window closing as standard, believe you can VAGOM it though.
    #7
  9. a4 cabrio
    Offline

    a4 cabrio Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 12, 2011]
    oh gutted, i did try and see if it did but couldnt get it too work, thought it was me doin something wrong lol.
    will have to find someone with vagcom.

    thanks for the info, saves me wasting time trying again tomorrow
    #8

Share This Page