1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

replaced unit......key not working

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by vw754, Oct 26, 2010.

  1. vw754

    vw754 vorsprung Durch Technik

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    42
    well......replaced central conveience unit on b6 2001 a4 tdi,same part numbers/software code...cant get the remote to work...everything else is ok,replaced battery in fob,the remote just doesn't want to work...any ideas ?

    p.s unfotunatley we only have the 1 key.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,332
    Likes Received:
    1,462
    UH actually syncing the remote with the car may help.
     
  4. vw754

    vw754 vorsprung Durch Technik

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    42
    how can i do that? ive only the 1 key and tried the....putting the key in the drivers door lock locking the car,and holding the key in the lock position and pressing the remote buttons,but no luck
     
  5. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,332
    Likes Received:
    1,462
    With vagcom, go read the RT wiki site which has a wealth of info.
     
  6. vw754

    vw754 vorsprung Durch Technik

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    42
    Thanks nhn for that useful info which is this Ross-Tech: VAG-COM: Remote Control Matching Info as ive only 1 key with the car if anything ...will i still be able to start the car? It just worries me as ive only got 1 key or is this just 100% just the remote sync?
     
  7. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,332
    Likes Received:
    1,462
    The remote side & immo side are 2 different systems that dont interact with eachother, a simple search on the forum would have advised you of this.
     

Share This Page